Round 1 Blues Big Shot winners

Round 1 Blues Big Shot winners

The 2016 Super Rugby season started with a bang Friday night with the Blues stealing a win from the Highlanders 33-31.

But there wasn’t just the on-field competition at stake. Friday night also saw the launch of Blues Big Shot Challenge, backed by TAB – a chance for Blues fans all over to guess the outcome from each place kick.

We had punters at Eden Park, around Auckland and throughout New Zealand duking it out to see who would top the leader board and take home a 2016 Blues jersey. 

We’re happy to announce that this week’s jersey winner is Joseph Mitai.

The next top 10 on the leader board are also rewarded with a $25 TAB voucher for their off-field punt. The winners are:

Dan Amosa

Leroy Colquhoun

Bernie Connolly

Sean Davis

Glenn Elliott

William Fisher

Jason Guildford

Ross Kendrick

Patrick Macnab

Mark Morgan


To put yourself in the game, sign up to Blues Big Shot Challenge and play during each of our home matches.