Blues Under 17’s selected for 2020

Blues Under 17’s selected for 2020

The Blues have today confirmed their Under 17 representative selections for the 2020 season. Blues Talent Identification and Development Manager, Shane King said “It was once again very difficult task selecting the group but we believe the boys selected have demonstrated both the physical qualities and the personal characteristics to potentially play at the next level”

The players and their parents are invited to attend two day long development camps over the summer holidays. The camps will involve a variety of learning experiences for the group, from education sessions in the classroom to physical testing and position specific training delivered by Blues coaches and players.

The first camp will take place at Blues HQ on Saturday 7th December.

The Blues Under 17 Development Squad for 2020 is:

Manase Mahunga – Aorere College
Faka’aongo Lea’aemanu – Auckland Grammar
Falcon Leasuasu – Auckland Grammar
Sam Hainsworth-Fa’aofo – Auckland Grammar
Gage Jackson – Auckland Grammar
Fionn McKenna – Auckland Grammar
Xavier Enesi Saifoloi – Botany
Lucas Payne – Dargaville HS
Iain Onosi – DeLaSalle
Lima Enosa – DeLaSalle
Joeseph Tunumafono Sale – DeLaSalle
Dylan Roxburgh – Howick College
Nicholas Snyman – Howick College
Matthew Monaghan – Huanui College
Kobe Walters – Kamo High School
Tony Tafa – Kelston Boys
Senta Lauaki – Kelston Boys
Zyon Maiu’u – Kelston Boys
Corey Natano – Cassidy – Kelston Boys
Cephus Salaivao – Kelston Boys
Dominic Gagaeolo – Kelston Boys
Dorian Guagatao – Kelston Boys
Kobe Scutt – Kelston Boys
Sam Howling – Kelston Boys
Lucas Casey – Kerikeri HS
Sam Harper – Kerikeri HS
Francis Manuleleua – Kings College
Eric Vaafusuaga – Kings College
Che Clarke – Kings College
Chicago Doyle – Kings College
Zinzan Hansen – Massey High
Jerry Vibose – Massey High
Henare Leefe – Mt Albert Grammar
Jackson Meacham – Mt Albert Grammar
Tama Anderson – Mt Albert Grammar
Mike Kafoa – Otahuhu College
Mose Tuialii – Otahuhu College
Tony Malamala – Papatoetoe
Truman Cuff – Rosmini College
Josiah Unga – Sacred Heart
Kobe Kay – Sacred Heart
PJ Uiese – Sacred Heart
Adam Tamati – Sacred Heart
Ale Aho – St Kentigerns
Taine Kolose – St Kentigerns
Will Bason – St Kentigerns
Jade Stewart – St Kentigerns
Konrad Toleafoa – St Peters College
Ajay Faleafaga – St Peters College
Jeremiah Asi – St Peters College
John Steele – Takapuna Grammar
Hunter Rice – Takapuna Grammar
Mene Manase – Tangaroa College
Mounir Ramach – Te Kuru Kaupapa Maori o Taumarere
Righard Snyman – Westlake Boys
Will Evans – Westlake Boys
Chandler Cunningham-South – Westlake Boys
Caleb Falloon – Westlake Boys
Rupeti Tavui – Westlake Boys
Koha Mahanga – Whangarei Boys